Shadow Sunday

There was a concert in the village, this afternoon. Bert wanted to go and listen to the orchestra where he has been a member of for a few years. There was also a men's chorus and a youth choir. The music was not very cheerful. It was rather boring. Except the yourh choir. They sung a few popsongs which was a great contrast to the men choir, singing their songs without much glee.
The sun was very bright, the clothing of the musicians was very white. I had trouble to keep my eyes open. I won't complaint. I'm glad that the sun was finally out again.
My blip of the day is taken from my seat on a small wall. On these occasions there are always a lot of high tables and for the somewhat older audience there are beer tables. These beer tables however where placed in the centre of the square, in the most sunny spot. So I took place on the small wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.