Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

They're Back

This is an emergency blip since I've been busy shopping and packing all day.  I never thought I'd be happy to see grasshoppers in my yard but this one came in handy.  The first trip in the trailer always takes a lot of preparation.  Next time will be a breeze!  We still have a list of things to do tomorrow and we'll leave Tuesday morning.  I got a wifi device that runs on 4G and shares data with my phone.  So I should be able to use my laptop for blipping.  I just have to be careful not to use too much data!

Thanks again to everyone who continues to comment while I've been too busy to reciprocate!  I will be browsing journals tonight but only sprinkling stars and hearts again.  Thanks for understanding!

Meanwhile back at the Osprey nest, the surviving chick (#4) seems to be thriving.  Mom and Dad cleaned out the nest and are giving him (or her) all their attention now.  I hope they won't be disappointed.  My extra is a screen shot of the family of three.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.