Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

To friends!

Pete and Carl made their way to Geelong today to see Mr B.
Considering that they crossed the continent to make the visit is fairly impressive.
I cannot begin to describe the support and kindness that we have received from friends, near, far, new and old. It is truly a gift to us.

We first met Pete when Mr B and I approached him and some mates to offer to make a documentary of the grass roots protest they were staging against local bank closures. The bank closed but the friendships formed were deep and profound.

I have known Carl for almost 20 years, when we both arrived in WA to work in the oil industry. He and his wife re-entered our lives when they settled in the same WA village with their kids. Mr B and Carl sizzled many sausages for the scouts! I wonder if I have a blip of him from 6 years ago when I started...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.