A gift from the sea

An occasional Monday (whatever that means in school lingo) for the kids, but a regular workday for us (occasionally) responsible adults. We went halfies on the parental responsibilities stuff. Which in reality meant us taking a half day each to work at home while ironically being completely oblivious to the sprogs lolling about in the house anyway. Probably would have been more aware of their doings if we'd stayed at work and kept in touch by text. Just like the dogs though, they do reassuringly appear for food.

I made a daring attempt to do some of the work-at-home-work sitting outside in the sun...but the laptop got way too hot to handle, bit of a novel problem for a north east of Scotland pen pusher to have. I also felt the sun glare from my (visible from space) Sunday burned forehead was being fried from the sun glare from the screen. I need more practice, or a parasol.

Back to the sea again tonight for all of us. The twa Dugs are thinking it's beach day every day at the moment. Tonight I fell in of course, it's been a while so I had it coming really. I was attempting to jump across a wee stream into the sea...I jumped it clear, totally made it to the other side...its just I didn't jump soon enough and jumped from shin deep water then spluttered over. Good entertainment for the kids and passers by.

But here's to the sea, it keeps giving up it's treasures to me. Tess was a bit dubious about my new ring but it really does fit like a glove....in fact I can't get it off.....

A sad anniversary today but a happy family birthday to look forward to on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.