lido lovelies

Big treat this morning, the children and I headed out in the blazing sunshine to the lido. Eve was SO excited and woke me up first thing to get me moving. We weren't supposed to be going first thing but there was no holding her back.

I'm not one of those Mums who can effortlessly bundle two children into the lido on their own but the children didn't notice my failings and had a whale of a time. And then Coleman's deli which I love. I was in great need of caffeine by then!

Eve declared it to have been a "fablious day". Worn out by all the fun, she then provided a ridiculously challenging end to the day during which I genuinely feared she was a sociopath. She's not, she's just got to keep me on my toes.

I ended the day with a run up a stupid hill which I'm determined to conquer in style before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.