twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day in which I got charred ever so slightly...

A school drop off after a slightly too long sleep...oops!
Then home; pulled together an itinerary and jumped onto the bike and proceeded to cycle around town and soak up the sun. From sunny Muirhouse to sunny Gorgie, the sunny West End, the sunny Meadows, the sunny old town, sunny Hillside, sunny Leith and I even managed to spend a quarter hour with my own little ray that brings sunshine to my life before resuming sunsoaking duties.

Home after 4 (with an inner tube) and spent a couple of hours writing e mails.
Out after 6 to meet Baz (and Brodie - one of his sister's dogs - Pattadale crossed with some other terrier) for a wander up the Seat - the weather smiled on us and after that I did my mobile bike mechanic gig and took the aforementioned tube to hers and she is now mobile again. (Once she returns from the Weeg - G kicks off early Tuesday AM so they're in a hotel sweltering out west for the night)

I finally managed to cook dinner around 9.30 and backed up a year's worth of photos (67,000? That can't be right. Can it?)

Another Quartermile classic...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.