Aberdeen (Day 395)

When I was eventually seen at the hospital last night I was told that I was not being kept in overnight and that it was highly unlikely i would be operated on today. I was told to report to the hospital at 8am having starved overnight, just in case.
My beautiful wife and I did the sensible thing and headed off to find a pub.
This morning we sat around in the hospital listening to nurses being verbally abused by irascible patients before eventually being told that I was not being admitted today. I am to go to a different hospital at 730 tomorrow morning. I might get the op tomorrow.
We returned to the place we are staying, and chilled out for a while, before wandering into town. I quite liked the steaks down this wall and the colour from the discarded bottles.
It is beer o'clock now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.