Over half way

Between yesterday and today's exam sessions, he has done 8 hours of exams.

He is now over half way and in real terms, he only has five more days with exams between tomorrow and Friday week.  Fortunately, he has all day tomorrow to prep for his Maths exam, which is on Thursday.  Friday this week is a killer as he has an exam clash, so he has 3 exams on Friday instead of two.  Next week is easier, as he has plenty of time between exams for revision.

He has conducted himself with calm and good humour, despite the fact that I know he has been anxious, frustrated and absolutely shattered at times.  I don't know if he has crumbled to pieces when he has been behind closed doors or with his friends - I hope that he hasn't because I hope that he knows that it is OK to crumble in front of me, and it will always be OK.  

He is more resilient than me currently, so I am trying to follow his example.

Corin and I have had what can only be described as a really middle aged discussion about mortgage payments and money in general this evening.  Gave me a chance to get my spreadsheets out and flex my inactive accountancy muscles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.