Aloe Porcupine

Footsteps out of Africa............well that's what the label is telling me about this Aloe Porcupine that has been purchased this afternoon in the hope that it's not something the wallabies will want to feast on.  the Aloe leaves are quite prickly but not quite as prickly as a true cactus.  I'm keeping my fingers crossed on this one!

Tiny Tuesday Drum Roll

102 entries were posted in Tiny Tuesday this week and once again I've been tearing my hair out to try and make the "Long List" a "Short List".  There were some wonderful entries once again and thanks to all of you who embraced the theme - "Seasons/Weather".  It seemed like a good idea with so much weather turmoil all over the world in the past couple of weeks.  So here with a fanfare of trumpets is my selection for the week.  I have awarded four hearts for the theme and one for a classic macro which I'm sure you'll all agree is another masterpiece from a master macro photographer.  Congratulations to all entrants this week, there were some cracker shots.

Tiny Tuesday #54 - Seasons/Weather

Trisharooni Weather

Bom Sadness in the Rain

Tiebreaker Moisture Fungi

PicLocata Battered but unbowed

Classic Macro

Delena-Jane Tiny Tuesday #54


Honorable Mention

JDO Ol Red Eyes is back

AJC Sawfly Sunrise

wrperry Iris Bud in Macro

Veronica Love in a Mist

Paladian Weather

JanetHH Weather

Technophobe Not Ready Yet

FreyJad TT Weather

MissyCat3 Honeybells II

Tree Hugger Wet Weather Clobber

Hanulli Bathing in Camomile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.