Celebrating

A quick visit to Bradford today where hundreds of school children gathered to celebrate the Queen's 90th official birthday which is tomorrow and of course it's Prince Philip's 95th birthday today. 
There was a rousing God Save the Queen played by Bradford's junior brass band and all the children sang happy birthday and waved their flags.... and I loved it!
Red, white and blue everywhere ... along with jolly, cheery people.  And I had to chuckle at my extra... that's gonna be sooooome parteeeee!
Organised by the One Britain One Nation campaign - well done them.  (The event that is....not the wild party!)

The Euros start tonight of course... I shall be watching.... and hoping... and holding my breath... you never know!!   I shall also be holding my own best footy strip competition which always keeps me entertained :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.