Wow!

Off to a work social ten-pin bowling night at 6.30pm. Dave stayed home to study. He was most unlike himself - what time do you think you will be home? Text me when you leave so I know you are ok etc. I put it down to the big EXAM tomorrow.

But at 10.15pm the doorbell rang. I said you get it Dave but he was busy fussing with something so I went and ... it was Kariba! Flown in as a birthday surprise from Wellington for the weekend. Mum was behind her parking the car.  They had all conspired in the surprise.  I wondered why Dave had cleaned the bathroom sink!  Anyway they had all done very well in keeping me in the dark. Kariba's flight was 30 mins late and that was why Dave was doing a bit of texting but he had an excuse for that too.  I couldn't stop smiling and my cheeks got sore!

Kariba had these amazing flowers for me so I am very lucky to have two gorgeous bouquets.

What a great night. Made up for my crap bowling that is for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.