Spishy

By spishy

Singing baby GreenFinch

As I was throwing odd shapes, early this morning, trying to get a shot of a cluster of mystery bug eggs on a leaf of the olive tree (might blip them tomorrow when I've found out what the hell they are) - I heard a little plaintive cheeping and discovered this baby greenfinch sitting in the tree watching me.

We used to get loads of finches in the garden but they have been a little elusive so far this summer. It is not as sharp a capture as I would like but he looked so sweet and plump with his little mouth wide open, I just couldn't resist him.

I am feeling quite excited about the Olympics. Wish they hadn't shown a sneak preview of the opening ceremony on the news last night. We flicked channels quickly so as not to spoil seeing the event tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.