Race for Life

I took part in the RFL today with my very good friend Sarah.  Ted joined us for part of the route and Matthew was there to support.

It was a miserable wet day but a very uplifting atmosphere, reading some of the dedications on my fellow walkers it was quite emotional.  I know so many people who have survived this disease and so many that have not.  My diagnosis and treatment has changed me, not just physically but mentally and not all in a bad way. Sarah was a wonderful support during my treatment, she's a lovely lovely lady!  

If a cure can't be found then I pray that kinder treatments are found, treatment is tough, not just for those having the it but for those who are close.  Thank you to everyone who has raised money for any of the Cancer charities, without this fund raising I may well not be here.

On a lighter note we called in to see Sue-Jane and her art exhibition as part of Bucks Art Week, lovely location in Rowsham with some amazing pieces of pottery inspired by her trip to New Zealand. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.