SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lakeland Dipper 28

Grasmere
Swimming with millions of tiny pop up lighthouses ....
I haven't captured this very well but it was the best of loads of missed droplets that I tried to capture after swimming in a cloudburst. At eye level as I swam each rain droplet popped up and briefly caught the light like a tiny lighthouse for a millisecond in the moment before its collapse.

It was a late swim after working in the garden digging away at dandelion taproots which felt like the right thing to do ... and then the inevitable trip to the tip at Flusco. The cloudburst on the A66 as I headed down was so tremendous everyone had to pull over for a bit. I saw my friend's van again as I headed through St John's and caught another blip of him climbing on Bramcrag Quarry (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.