Emergency Back Repair Kit

My Dear Fellow,

So I bent over in the hallway this morning and heard a "twang". That is not as bad as bending over in a Men's Prison and hearing a "twang", but it is still pretty bad.

My lower back, which has been giving me issues for a while now, due to a lifetime of bad posture (sit up STRAIGHT effing 1990's Me) has gone out again. Worse, my lovely osteopath is out hiking the effing Dolemites which is just ridiculous behaviour, I think.

So I've come up with my back repair kit, which actually worked pretty well last time. A bag of frozen peas, a BACKUP bag of frozen peas in case anyone decides to make impromptu mince & potatoes, a cold patch for sleeping and some powerful painkillers. 

And a box of Jaffa Cakes because life is rubbish and sometimes a Jaffa Cake is all that stands between me and despair.

In other news, an inordinate number of things needed to be picked up off the floor today.

El Parsones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.