Walkies!

Met up on the quay early with Nellie of The Woods and Bookie - she is a member of my bookclub obviously! We walked along the river, up through the woods, over the railway line and up to the church, down past the allotment and into the cafe! It was wonderfully cool and the latter part wet and I think I could have entered a wet TShirt contest! Since I had skipped breakfast I decided on Hummus and Hazelnut and cheese bread! I got mushroom pate and Broad Bean and Pea pate as well! Al,l washed down with a Fruit Punch tea! Delicious! I followed this with a slice of Strawberry and Cream cake and an espresso! 
I've been having issues of anger around Friends situation, and know that a lot of it is misplaced in being directed at others. But one that I have had trouble letting go of I suddenly realised was partly due to my feeling of had I done enough as a daugher for my mum. My sister has told me I'm being ridiculous and that I did, but obviously I feel I could have done more. I don't want my Friends daughters to question themselves over this in the future. I also have to remind myself that my  perception and consequent  questioning, conclusions and guilt, regret etc  are that - mine. Others in a any similar situation will not or may not have the same perception and therefore experience the same results.
I spent the afternoon with Friend who is only occasionally having to resort to the Morphine.  She has gone through a major shift and is now intending to give up working - she just has to apply for PIP ( Personal Independence payment ) and then appeal the almost certain rejection of  of her claim as this seems part of the process. Now that and my perception that her consultant has bungled her care, which she also  now shares, are worthy of my anger. 
A calm evening on the allotment weeding apart from moving a Lovage plant from my old half plot which I discovered someone has now taken over! This was where Ebay Seller was going to take some other herb plants - oh well, that is not going to happen now and I will have to give him some from my other 2 plots! Alice is the same as are Henrietta and Izzy - so tomorrow is road trip time for the 3 of them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.