Tux

I was working from home, this morning, waiting for the man from British Gas to come and fit my smart meters. As I was sat at the table - doing some email, watching out for the gas man, and thinking that I ought to buy a doorbell - Tux came in and started miaowing at me.

He often does this as he comes into the room and it kind of sounds like he's trying to tell me something (in a tone of voice that sounds a bit like he's complaining). Since there was food and water out and it wasn't the agitated and excited tone he and his sister use to announce that they're brought a mouse into the house, I just said hello and got on with what I was doing.

After a prowl around he jumped up on the table and came to lie near to me. I can't believe he was that comfortable lying on the clutter that I had around me so I was rather moved that he opted to be next to me rather than on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.