PhotoPete

By PhotoPete

Farewell to London

Back to reality today.

Called in to Hyde Park while waiting for my train but despite a starling hopping around my table, the results weren't sparkling, so decided to use this parting shot from the night before. I just love the riverbus

Another calamity at Hyde Park - last time it was the thieving Heron but this time, having decided that I could do with a beer (not driving) I managed to throw most of it over myself while juggling with the luggage

A few minutes later, while I was contemplating the logistics of getting a replacement, another beer arrived, courtesy of one of the customers - truly amazing! Nice Chap. A very big THANK YOU to him!

I don't know what it is about Hyde park that brings out the best in people? Maybe I just look clumsy and pitiful when I travel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.