Molly's

Took my dad for a drive through the lovely back roads of rural Shropshire and in to Wales to visit his 'home town' of Knighton.
We hadn't been for a few years so we had a little drive and wander round to check up on the various landmarks - his friends butcher shop (now an estate the agents), the drill hall (still in use by the scouts), my mums parents house, where grandad used to work, (factory long gone), and my dads parents house.
Their last house was a little black and white building that had very uneven floors inside! I see it's now called Molly's house - Molly was my nana.
We also called in to see a couple of my dads old pals. Nice to see them together and sharing memories - and comparing current ailments!
We also popped in to the cemetery where my mums parents are buried. Neither of us actually knew where the grave was so just had a little wander round and a few moments of quiet contemplation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.