Grrrr

I normally try and be positive in my blips but I'm just too angry tonight.

I've been trying to get quotes to fix my sash window springs and a company (national & I thought reputable) came out tonight to give me one. He took down the top sash to get sping measurements and couldn't get it up again. 20min later he had ripped out spring and broken vent but still not shut it. Then tells me it will be £325 to fix & might be 3-4 weeks. If i want joiner to secure will be £110 wont be for few days! Till then I have open, unsecure and certainly not weather tight flat. Apparently the cost for springs is standard which he could have told me in the first place and not even touched the window as i only wanted cost to budget. Now i have had to sign that i want the job done - grrrrr.

...and breathe. Not going to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.