Glory Days...

By emkingcol

It's a small small world

As mentioned a couple of days ago, home from home is what Cyprus feels like to us now. Even more so when you meet up with Evie's school friend and a family from the village!

The day started with an early lunch at finikers and a big fat fillet steak. Just what the doctor ordered.

Then we had a few hours soaking up the sun by the pool before we went to meet up with the Sampson tribe.

Now, as a rule, I don't particularly like meeting new people in these situations. I am often told (mainly by the wife;) that I occasionally come across as arrogant. I don't mean too most of the time, I just get conscious of how other people perceive me so I put up a bit of a front. I am also on holiday so in complete wind down mode so having to make idle chit chat whilst avoiding awkward silences was far from appealing but Evie, May and Em wanted to do it so who am I to argue!

I couldn't have got it more wrong though. What a lovely, easy going family and the chat flowed along with the booze as the afternoon turned to evening! Turns out they now live next door to some very close family friends and just over the road from where I grew up. Small world as they say.

The girls had a great time playing and all in all, another great day has passed by.

Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.