Power Color Matching

Always a favorite theme for me - when the colors come together.  Fun to see how many purple items you can find in this photo.  :)

I made a little power Street session in downtown Milan this evening at the golden hour.  I started the walk conciously trying to cut back on the number of photos and not just shoot at whim.  I often find that what is maybe emotional at the moment doesn't always translate into a good photo which wastes time and emotion afterwards to either post process or to throw the bad pictures away.  I ended up missing a bunch of good photos... so I loosened up and shot a bunch when intuition or the moment presented itself.  When all said and done,  50 keepers out of 80.  About 5 deleted for bad focus, vibration, lighting or just zero content.  Now what to do with all those photos???  This is a usual ruotine for me... I have amassed so many pictures.  I slowly paste some up to Flickr and the rest just get put aside.  I am too sentimental to throw much away... and maybe some day I will make the time to put together a couple projects in a cohesive and meaningful way.

Until then, there is Blip.  :)  I try to keep the pictures here tidy and the limit of 1 a day takes some thought into the final selection.  All good practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.