Yedameister

By Yeda

To the Moon & Back

"Mom, I love you to the moon and back."
"Well, I love you to the sun and back."
"I love you more than sausages."
"I love you more than Lasagna."

Our conversation while my six-year-old jumps on the trampoline. He jumps off and on an impulse I jump on, "My turn!"

"Oh Mom, this is not a good idea, you are going to break it!" Seriously concerned.

"I don't think so, Lewis," as the mat of the trampoline stretches further than he's ever witnessed so far, but I keep bobbing up.

"Oh Mom, I can't watch!" He quickly covers his eyes with serious anxiety creeping into his voice, "It's going to blow!"

Touched by his pleas for me to cease this perilous activity immediately, I jump off. I'm not that heavy. He gets back on and I blip this.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.