Flea

This is my other cat, Flea, who was named by Charlie around the time she had a brief fixation with the Red Hot Chilli Peppers. (Charlie, that is not Flea.)

I took this shot just before I went out for a run, which was pretty much the only energetic activity that took place in our household all day. We'd agreed we'd have a lazy day on account of the forecasted rain and then when the rain didn't really present itself it prohibitive quantities, decided to stick with our plan anyway.

I managed to make a roast dinner - although I still find too big a gulf between effort and satisfaction when I do this - and then we had a game of Scrabble in the evening. Abi presented us with the word 'rendered', which I suspect is not in the dictionary but her grasp and use of the rules when deploying it led me to letting in pass unchallenged. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.