Farewell Fenland

March! The last station in Fenland. It has been a pleasant few days with the chance to catch up with #2 daughter who is teaching in Cambridge this summer.

Dined in College on Thursday and a fellow guest was the Archbishop of York. His sidekick - the Archbishop of Canterbury - moves in across the road in a few weeks leaving Lambeth Palace behind for the less salubrious Master's Lodge at Magdalene

I was touched and honoured that every single member of the Faculty present - and the ennobled Chair of Governors - sought me out and thanked me for a particular piece of work for the College that has engaged me through this year. It is always a good feeling to be heaped with praise - even if you know it is undeserved!!! I only mention it here because I felt so pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.