Happiness...

...
For Sparky - being fussed by Corin, combed and brushed to within an inch of his life, which results in his tongue sticking out as illustrated.  

For Corin - painting the ceiling, finishing painting the coving, changing the light switch and cleaning the ceiling rose for the light pendants in the living room.

Me - getting out of the house and going for a walk, whilst listening to an Eddie Izzard concert.  Trying not to burst out laughing when people were nearby in case they thought I was a complete lunatic/imbecile.  Grateful for the fact that I got some fresh air and stopped feeling that I should be under house arrest. Happiness came not just from the comedy, but from the fact that for the hour I walked, I didn't ponder some new developments that were discussed with the GP yesterday.  I was not defined by my pain and my limitations, just for that small time.  Of course, upon settling down at home since, I am knackered.

Happiness is also finding a bottle of Malbec at the back of the cupboard where the wine is stored.  I am going to allow myself a small glass later.

The pigeons have been out in force today - a couple of extra shots added (one that illustrates how important reflected light can be to a 'portrait'!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.