MalcolmsEye

By MalcolmsEye

Clouds over Lej da Silvaplana

A day of sunshine and rain but useful for achieving jobs. SwissPiper needed to get her road bike looked at in the bike shop and then Piper had to be walked. So she left me by the side of the lake whilst the pair of them headed off. Apart from the fabulous view my wait was enlivened by the spectacle of a herd of cows obviously just released from their winter confinement in the barn. They went absolutely berserk, two jumped straight into the lake and swam around, others charged off like a Wild West stampede scattering walkers as they went, three more charged down the road and disappeared onto the other side of the lake and all the time just two men attempted, vainly, to herd them all together. I will never think of cattle as dull creatures again!
We had to return to the bike/climbing/ski shop in the afternoon so that SwissPiper could test drive her newly adjusted bike leaving me to browse around the shop. First of all I was offered coffee and then a beer in front of the TV to watch the football, Now that is what I call service and I shall certainly continue to patronise this establishment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.