1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Tea and Triumph!

Most of the day was spent quietly at home, in the garden and then the kitchen, where I baked a ginger cake for Sav's dad. We were due there for tea and to deliver his Fathers Day gift.

I also had chance to catch up with the reviews and highlights of yesterday's rugby match, England v Australia in Melbourne. I was able to listen to the game on my phone ( the wonders of modern technology! ) as we ambled around Nottingham yesterday morning. As the final whistle neared, Sav had to leave me outside a shop to listen to it incase the signal was lost inside!

Tears welled as we won the game, which in turn has secured the series for us for the first time ever in the history of this tournament. I got emotional again just now watching replays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.