My Dad

Like it or not, my dad has become...The Last of the Mohicans. Between Lisa and I, he is our last parent. Also, coming from a family of 7 children...he is the last one left. But still...he soldiers on.

Just speaking from my perspective...he has been a hard worker, a fashion trend-setter (except for the mutton-chop sideburns, the plaid suits, and spaghetti-stained t-shirts), my travelling buddy (we have seen a lot of the U.S.), my driver, my teammate (basketball, softball, volleyball, and golf), my running comrade (we ran the Toledo Marathon together), my singing partner, my minister (he even officiated at our wedding), my jewelry consultant (he took back the bracelet I bought for Lisa, and got a MUCH smaller one), my music instructor (he tried to teach me how to lead singing at church), and my counselor in all things LIFE.

He has worn a lot of titles in his life, but mostly I just think of him as Dad.

James Joseph will be 89 in December. Simply put...a good man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.