Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Flower day

We visited our friends Thieme and Ramiro in Amsterdam. They have a big garden just on the border of the city. There garden is filled with flowers. And vegetables.
I took al lot of pictures, the flowers, the bees, the grashopper and my friends of course. It was a difficult choise what to blip because I had some lovely hollystocks with bees. But I blipped that before so I choose this delicate flower with multicolours and looks very fragile. (I forgot the name but come back when I know it)

Edit: I know the name: Pericaria amplexicaulis

For the first time we baked a rhubarb crumble cake for dessert at our friends.. It was delicious. As surprise we could take fresh rhubarb home as a gift!
Have a nice sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.