Astronaut

By astronaut

Olympic Boxing!

This is me, at a Boxing match! At The Olympics!!


Dad sadly couldn't go due to illness and very last minute I took his ticket and joined my brother Paul for some first day Olympic action! I don't know anything about boxing (I have seen Real Steel but not Rocky!!) but enjoyed it all and gave my oohs and wows in the right places I think!

Our view was pretty good and I like this photo as there just behind me is another girl having her photo taken - I wonder if boxing was new to her as well! the queue for the ladies toilets was non existent and it was amusing to see a massive long queue of men waiting for the loo in between matches! (hahah!)
There were a fair few empty seats and ones around us were occassionally filled by army lads on their break which contributed to the atmosphere. all workers and volunteers were all lovely and it was nice to explore around the docklands area (we arrived ridiculously early!)


a day I'll never forget, thank you Paul!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.