Star

Friend and ex colleague Matthias was working in the area and had called a couple of days ago to say he would like to drop by for a chat. Great to see him and catch up on news.

The two of us took off to Ottobeuren for a Pizza in Ottobeuren, sitting outside enjoying one of the few sunny days. I enjoyed the looks of the fellow guests as we drew up in the Merc - sadly the looks turned to smiles as I tried to extract myself from the interior!

Angie stayed at home to take delivery of the new fridge. A tale of total incompetence from a company I first heard of in about 2008 when strangely Matthias bought a Netbook from them. The company got a good name as an Internet shop and I used them for the first time when they aopeared as having a good price for the fridge. Less the companies fault than the logistics company who failed day after day to do anything right. On Thursday morning at 3:00am I cancelled the order and reordered from a company I had never heard  of - "ao". Within 36 hours at an even cheaper price they had delivered the fridge. I then found out ao is a British company! Well done - truly 1st class service and price.

On Friday evening I got a personal apology from the MD of the major logistics company who had messed up the original order. He said he would be taking "legal" action with the employees concerned. I'm not too impressed by this as so often the employees are under enormous pressure from their employers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.