GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Pears

The third day in a row I have woken up with a hypo. As soon as I woke this morning I knew I was in some trouble. I reached for the glucose in the bedside drawer, but none there. My studio desk...also out of stock. Not good Graham. Next stash is in the camera bag. Jelly beans, but by now I was so shaky I couldn't open the packet. Then I dropped them. Good start to the day. I also have a supply of stuff in the car, but I knew I didn't have time to get to it. Obviously I managed to get everything under control.
I wont mention how low my levels were, but lets say that I was lucky to wake up. Nadine had already left for work, so I was fortunate to wake up when I did. Luck was on my side this time. I didn't mention it to Nadine when she got home - the consequences don't bare thinking about.

I made up for the low carbs today, so will probably be hyper for a week now. 
Some extra pears in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.