DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Baby Pidge

Pidge came to visit us at lunch today with her gorgeous baby, Kole.

Lisa (who is also on maternity leave) also came in with her equally gorgeous little boy, Travis.

We all had a good catch up, and lots of cuddles with little Kole; he's so tiny! He's 6 weeks old now and just over 8lbs.
As for Pidge, she looks amazing. Both she and Lisa are a great ad for motherhood.

It was a busy day at work, then once I'd finished, it was off to Mums to drop off supplies and tidy round. I also washed her hair again.

She looked weary. She's not in pain but is struggling to sleep as the pot is uncomfortable now her leg has shrunk a little inside it. She also confessed that she's struggled with Theo this week.
I think perhaps frustration is taking its toll on the both of them; Mum because of her mobility and Theo because he's used to going out all over the place with Amma.
I'm a bit pissed off that my Sister is still dumping the kids there. Fair enough, she's back at work this week but there are TWO sets of grandparents. I'm sure they could help a little more in the short term given the circumstances as I think it's really unfair that she's hopping about and looking after the kids 5 days a week (Theo for 2 and Theia for 3).

Theia is no problem as she's only small and sleeps a lot, so I've said I'll take Theo next Monday to give Mum a break. If that goes ok, I'll call round Tuesday morning before work to keep him occupied some more.
It's just lucky that I'm off next Monday to be able to help out.
The following Monday is Mums review appointment, where she hopes to have her plaster removed. She's been told she needs physio, to which my Sister asked who would have the kids when she goes for her appointments.
I guess that will be me :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.