Rochester

Today I am feeling under the weather - my cold is still well & truly with me & I feel yuck....

....the plan is that we drive to Rochester & look around the cathedral & castle which are located closely together... we did the fabulous cathedral but when I came out the other end I felt pretty knackered so we missed the castle & had a mooch around the town which is a beautiful historical place. We stopped & drank coffee but even this didn't really help so we headed for home & I went to bed for a while.

When I surfaced I felt refreshed & so we headed into Lenham to the Dog & Bear Hotel for dinner. We enjoyed a great meal & got chatting to some Australians that seemed to be visiting the whole of the South in just a few days..

Back home by 9pm

Fine day..

Several extras of Rochester where we must return some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.