fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

LONG SHOT 2012

Tonight was the gallery exhibition for LONG SHOT 2012 which was a fund raiser for Photo Center NW and myself and blipper blipblop (Mike Day) each had a photograph hanging there. It was exciting and especially for me because the girls I took the picture of came with their mom to see it hanging there! The one girl is the one who rode my bus and dedicated a poem to me in May. here I had asked permission to do a photo shoot with her. Her mom agreed and her sister was also in the images. So tonight was the grand show and sharing it with them was super special.

I also had the lovely opportunity to meet fellow blipper Mike Day and see her beautiful image of daisies in black and white. She is the one who suggested I enter into this show in the first place...thank you for this great suggestion!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.