Lancaster Castle

Feeling sad, dispirited and depressed about the referendum result.  I guess that I'll get used to it but at the moment I can't think of much else.  And, now the games really begin with the jostling for leadership of the Conservative party, the question of no confidence vote for the Labour party and the complexities of divorce proceedings from the EU.  How could Cameron have taken such a risk?  Rant over.


Went to Lancaster for a meeting which was particularly productive.  Clarity.  

I walked past the castle which has been there since c 1150.  This helped put things into perspective for me when I thought about the scenes of significant historical, cultural and political impact the castle has witnessed throughout the centuries.  Today therefore is just another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.