philmorris

By philmorris

St Philip's Cathedral, Birmingham

Work brought me to Birmingham city centre. After finishing for the day, stood out the front of the Square Peg, this bloke slides up to me saying

'Eh bruv long time', followed by a fist bump or whatever the gesture is called. He explains he knows me from Bristol, that he was born there, that that's where we met and enquires what brought me to Birmingham. I answer, and this is followed by 'Respect'' two or three times, another fist-bump and a shoulder hug.

Our re-acquaintance over, Paul informs me that he is really hungry. The penny had of course been dropping some while by now. So I say I can't help him but add that, in recompense, I would be happy to take his picture for free. Paul said we had a deal, and after I showed him the shot which he approved, we parted cheerily with more fist bumps.

See Paul in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.