A bit of calm

A bit shocked to hear the news about the referendum this morning. Personally feel that staying in was the best plan, and that we have been fed a lot of untruths through the campaign. But we live in a democracy and people are entitled to their opinions. Just hope the economy settles down and we get a leader who has the interests of the country at heart.

Anyway, enough!

Work has been busy all week, feeling happier at my new desk now, a bit more accepted in the office. Today was manic, but at least the days go fast.

Charlotte and I took Bailey dog for a walk round Newmillerdam after tea. I would normally take my camera but didn't think I would be able to juggle that and the dog so not a great shot. This swan had a nest further round the lake on Spring and we were delighted to see her with the cygnets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.