this is the last word

Yet more disappointment - the online petition calling for a second referendum is being investigated for fraud.  It was set up, apparently, in May and it’s not clear if it originated from the Leave camp or the Remain camp.  

And it appears the some Leavers have had a change of mind now that the consequences are beginning to dawn on them.  Sob.

This last word does not mean I am any less concerned for the children.  Far from it.  But I’m not going to say anymore on this subject.  My anger is pointless.  It isn’t going to change anything.  

So I will concentrate instead on helping my family make sense of it all, polish my tin helmet and bunker down with Anniemay in the culvert in the hope that, like Bobby Ewing, I will wake up in the shower and realise it’s all just a bad dream.

Tomorrow’s blip will feature fluffy kittens or flowers in non-referendum situations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.