Innocent Path (Bingham ish)

So she wanted to go on a cycle ride this morning; she suggested Cramond as its nice and flat. I nodded but then said how about Porty instead? Yeah she said.

I'd been to Cramond last week and no Cigs, so I figured that we'd have a better chance down that way. So off we went. Bright, hot, sunny, tail wind too.
But nothing much seen - plenty Ches, IDK and Tel. But no Cigs.

Then the weather got greyer; so we headed back towards town; up the Innocent path; cycling steadily along, chatting about canal boats (as you do) when suddenly I slammed on the brakes and spun round.

And indeed! There is was. A Cigs 14 on a lamp post. I can't remember the last time I came this way (it could have been the cobbles Copyright Bernard Manning)

So a bonus find.

And she got home before the rain started. (Sadly I still had to get home; oh well...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.