Heat wave?

After a very, very refreshing long weekend spent hanging out with grandma and visiting family, Oli and I made our way back to our little apartment in time for his nap. I used that time to get control back over the grading. So for about 36 hours, no more grading to do! 

Olivier has a distinct disregard for what us mere mortals call a heatwave. So what, if it's 32 degrees out (plus humidity). Sometimes, a boy needs a blanket (after trying on a few jackets) to watch a tiny bit of tv. 

Ps: I really, really needed this sort of vacation. I'm not sure I say it often enough, but my mom is amazing, and it was great to have a break from the daily routines and be pampered and taken care of. I slept, I ate, I laughed (a lot), and I just hung out with her. She's a lifesaver! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.