Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

'Pretty everlasting...'

...or Bellis Perrennis.. the common daisy.
One of the many flowers tended by my Mum in the gardens where she lives.
When Dad died, Mum moved out of our family home of 50+ years, as she realised that she would find it harder and harder to deal with as she got older. Not onlyhaving to maintain a large old house, but also keeping up with the garden.
She took the move very well considering she had spent over half her life in our family home, but she dearly missed her garden.
She soon took the garden behind her lovely new flat under her wing and transformed it into a beautiful bed of flowers and shrubs admired by all the other people living in the community. She also takes huge pleasure in the birds that love to visit, and she told me today that she saw a small fawn nibbling at the plants last evening. I wish I could capture that on my camera...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.