Lou Seal at the ballpark

Lou Seal is the mascot for the San Francisco Giants. Grant sat down with him for an interview:

Grant: Hey, Lou Seal,  where you are from?
LOU SEAL: I was born on the Farallon Islands just west of the Golden Gate Bridge and I grew up  in San Francisco. Currently I live under the Lefty O'Doul Bridge  - swimming distance from AT&T Park. 
Grant: Do you come from a large family?
LOU SEAL:  Us seals mature  quickly so I have a lot of relatives that I've never met -- until I became the Giants'  mascot! Now I have uncles, aunts, cousins and nephews coming out of the woodwork asking me for tickets. 
Grant: Are your parents proud of you?
LOU SEAL: Yes, I got the seal of approval.  I am the first one in my family to earn a paycheck that isn't paid in smelt or other small fish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.