1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Kissing Cousins!

Little Alice and her mum are staying at the farm this week, so I went over to have lunch with them before work.

Alice was asleep when I arrived, and her mum and Grandad still milking, so her Grandma and I went to collect her cousins from school/play school.

Mary was first and as we had a few minutes to while away, we stopped at the beginning of a woodland walk ( we live within the bounderies of The National Forest ) and I got her to pose by some foxgloves. That's not her school cardigan, which she announced was wet when we picked her up. A tap had splashed her when she went to wash her hands apparently.

The ground was very soft under foot. Mary needed assurance that it wasn't flooded before she would walk over the grass to the foxgloves! ( See my extra ).

We collected Alex and went home for lunch, then took the kids to play on the lawn for a few minutes before I had to leave. Alex is very sweet with his little cousin, giving her a kiss once she was settled in the trailer behind his tractor, then pulling her round the lawn in it. Aww!

Tomorrow I hope to catch up with your journals, but thank you to those of you who have sent me birthday wishes xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.