lemonzest

By lemonzest

Old Brewery in Poznan

What a fantastic building! It's by far the most inspired and imposing shopping centre/art gallery I've ever seen. Of course people created enough ill feeling for the creators to sell it and move the sculptures out of the park. That's normal these days here. Maybe not just here?

Otherwise, Poznan is preparing for tomorrows 60th anniversary of an  uprising which was brutally crushed. That's tomorrow. It will be interesting to see who doesn't turn up. The army was replaced by the scouts at the last minute in the proceedings.

I'm now back home after a long but comparatively easy journey.

Anyway huge thanks to J&D S for putting up with me and making me so welcome. It was my first visit to Poland A and I won't forget it. I'm doing quite well for holidays at the moment :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.