Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

500...

Unbelievable to think I would do 500 when I started here on this superb site! It sure is creatively inspiring, educating and also globally uniting, isn't it? Big words but true! Thank's ever so much Joe & blip crue, again!

My Sphinx aka I think has to do with my way back fascination for humans seemingly being a kind of creature where selfish and violent animal forces are battling with loving, uniting and humane forces!

Other mythologic creatures building on the same metaphor - both human and animal traits, seem to be more popular than ever! Vampires, Dr Jekyl´s and Mr Hyde's!

Saw an incredible film last week directed by Thomas Alfredsson, called "Låt den rätte komma in!" (Let the right one in, possibly! Don´t know it's English title), about a teenage vampire girl in a suburb in the 80:ies! A quality Swedish film, at last - pure art!

My playing around today is based on five different photographs!

--------------------------------------------------

Some favourites of mine from my journal:

Seat droplets

Light

Nirvana

Tao

Time out

Jakriborg

Pan´s labyrinth

Nostalgia

Unaproachable

Incompatible

Ship

Temptation II

Dressed up

Pantheism

365

Four sight

Aha!

ESF2

Frosty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.