A walk around .....

Polesden Lacey!
This residence has been here since 1631, but has had several owners. The last being the Grenville family. The late King George 6th and Elizabeth the queen mother spend their honeymoon there ( then the duke and duchess of York ) Maggie Grenville was a colourful character and very controversial !!
This property now belongs to the N. T.
A friend and I had a lovely day out, we were lucky with the weather too. It rained heavily as I got home. I hadn't been there for many years and oh my what changes there were.
Tho' I had driven there many times, even with the map I managed to get lost ??? Still it was a brilliant ride down many narrow winding lanes, this was good I needed some Sterling Moss practise!!

Happy .... to have had such good company, thanks " C R " .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.