A blurry world

It's been a tough few days which has even meant no blip yesterday for the first time ever. I will find a replacement one soon to keep the sequence going. So I seem to be over the worse of this bug though too weak to do anything yet and under instructions from doctor, son and daughter to do nothing.

And yet this has been a good day. Whilst the medics try and find out if I have an infection becasue this is second such attack in six weeks, it is unconnected to my cancer. My son took me for my check up today, I wasn't up to driving, and discovered that my PSA has gone down again. An amazing result so no more invasive treatment for another eight weeks. So the good run this year continues.

So despite feeling pretty out of it I can smile. Funny world,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.