A Fahrenheit Life

By Pingirl

In the shade

End of a three day week - Maggie Thatcher eat your heart out - spent at a meeting this morning and then still catching up on emails this afternoon.

Went from work to Costco and summarily relieved my bank account of what amounted to a seeming equivalent of the country's national debt - how on earth did I spend that much? - and then to the dreaded Ikea with my list. Only I didn't remember to take my list with me, did I? Anyway, I'm sure I needed that mushroom peeler and fridge tidy..

Then back to prepare for tomorrow's barbeque in celebration of my birthday before settling down to watch the opening ceremony of the 30th Olympic Games. I really enjoyed the event and found lots of good reasons to bubble again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.